Server upgrade and scheduled downtime

In order to improve the performance of our email services we will perform a server upgrade with the scheduled downtime window:

*** Wednesday, February 6 at 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM CET ***

(7:00-8:00 GMT / 2:00-3:00 AM EST / 11:00-12:00 AM Feb 5 PST)

This means that the Runbox email services to be unavailable for up to 1 hour while the upgrade take place.

The downtime should be outside business hours for most of our customers, but we know you depend on your Runbox email and we will work as efficiently as possible. It shouldn’t take longer than 20 minutes, but the downtime window is set to 1 hour to be safe.

Incoming email will be queued on our servers and will be delivered once our system is fully operational again.

What you can do

If you usually check your email during this time, please log on either well before or after that interval on Wednesday.

To keep updated you can check our Blog at http://blog.runbox.com and Twitter at
https://twitter.com/Runbox.

What we are doing

We are installing a Flash Cache on one of our application servers to improve the performance of disk access when email clients open email on the server.

This is done as a measure to increase the I/O (input/output) capacity of the server until we acquire new and more powerful servers.

We apologize if the upgrade causes any inconvenience for you and appreciate your understanding!

Thank you,

The Runbox Team

print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.