Phishing warning

If you receive a message with the subject “Dear Runbox User” or “RUNBOX.COM” (or similar) which asks you for your Runbox username and password, or asks you to click on a suspicious link, then please delete the message. We are deleting all the instances of this message we can find in Runbox accounts, but we might miss some.

These messages are not sent from Runbox staff and is an attempt to trick Runbox customers into entering their login information at a malicious website.

When Runbox contacts you we will always address you by your name, and we will never ask you for your login details.

For more information about phishing, please see the Phishing section of this article.

print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *